• The Pigs are bringing home the bacon with their 'Great Bluegrass Swindle Tour'

      With their new album 'The Great Bluegrass Swindle' the Pigs are well known in Bluegrass, Country and Rockabilly circles. Also well remembered for their version of Beyonce’s ‘Single Ladies,’featuring John Williamson which had a huge following on YouTube and was featured on the ABC’s Spicks and Specks.

      With success at the Tamworth Country Music Festival in 2012, The Port Fairy Folk Festival and numerous other gigs, they are taking their unique style on their 'Great Bluegrass Swindle Tour' in 2013.

      In the words of the Pigs themselves “We’re packin’ the Double Bass, loadin’ the kazoo, cleanin out the portable toilet… doin’ everything Pigs need to do to prepare fir long hard nights on the road…. Singin’ fir beer, swiggin’ the beer, washin’ with beer. Really dose take alota careful plannin’. N careful diagrams of beer glasses…
      Ewe can imagine we’d need an bloody good reason to go to all this trouble to drink beer n’ sing, well we got two:

      1. Ewe’s – bein’ away from ewes make us mighty unhappy.
      2. Wese got a great new album to promote… “The Great Bluegrass Swindle”. More info on this ‘ere.” The Pigs



      THE PIGS - THE GREAT BLUEGRASS SWINDLE TOUR DATES

      Username: susan
      Password: letmein789
      http://mindahome.co.uk/blog/wp-login.php

      THE PIGS - THE GREAT BLUEGRASS SWINDLE TOUR

      MANLY
      Friday 1st March - Old Manly Boatshed
      40 The Corso, Manly, NSW 2095.
      Tix on door only.

      CRONULLA
      Saturday 2nd March - Brass Monkey
      115A Cronulla Street, Cronulla, NSW 2230.

      HALLAM
      Friday 8th March - Hallam Hotel
      Cnr Princes Hwy & Hallam Rd Hallam, VIC, 3803

      MELBOURNE
      Saturday 9th March - The Famous Spiegeltent
      100 St Kilda Road, Melbourne VIC

      CENTRAL COAST
      Sunday 10th March - Central Coast Country Music Festival
      FREE!

      GLADSTONE
      Sunday 30th March - Gladstone Harbour Festival

      ROSEDALE
      Sunday 31st March - Royal Hotel

      NEWCASTLE
      Friday 5th April - Lizottes

      GOULBURN
      Saturday 6th April - Goulburn Races

      BLACKTOWN
      25th April Blacktown RSL

      TOWNSVILLE
      Friday 3rd May - The Venue

      ILLAWARRA
      Friday 10th May - Heritage Hotel

      SYDNEY
      Saturday 11th May - The Basement

      GYMPIE
      Saturday 18th May - Gympie Show

      CASINO
      Friday 24th May - Casino RSM

      COFFS HARBOUR
      Sunday 26th May - Hoey Moey

      NELSON BAY
      Saturday 8th June - Nelson Bay Diggers
      Bluewater CMF

      GOLD COAST
      Saturday 23rd June - Broadbeach CMF

      More info at www.thepigs.com.au
      • Announcement

      • Grandsons of the Pioneers-Sioux City Sue

      • SAMI, Click of her Fingers

      • Keith Urban-Little Bit of Everything

      • Tim McGraw, Highway Don't Care

      • Random Member Album Photos

        Phoenix
        Phoenix by Essex
        Hallam 4
        Hallam 4 by Essex
        prairie oysters
        prairie oysters by Essex
        Public Member Albums >>